

LOCAL GOVERNMENT MANDATES STUDY COMMITTEE

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Mary Jo Wilhelm, Temporary Co-chairperson Senator Randy Feenstra Senator Rita Hart Senator Ken Rozenboom Senator Rich Taylor Representative Bobby Kaufmann, Temporary Co-chairperson Representative Greg Heartsill Representative Dawn E. Pettengill Representative Art Staed Representative Sally Stutsman

Tentative Agenda

Friday, November 7, 2014 Room 103, Supreme Court Chamber, State Capitol

- 9:00 a.m. Call to Order Roll Call Election of Co-Chairpersons Adoption of Rules Opening Remarks
- 9:15 a.m. Local Government Fee Structures Jamie Cashman, Government Relations Manager, Iowa State Association of Counties
- 9:45 a.m. Marriage License Fees Melissa Bird, Keokuk County Recorder, President, Iowa County Recorders Association Kris Colby, Winnebago County Recorder Chad Airhart, Dallas County Recorder
- 10:15 a.m. Document Retention Ken Kline, Cerro Gordo County Auditor Dennis Parrott, Jasper County Auditor
- 10:45 a.m. County Offices and Colocation with State Agencies
 Dee F. Bruemmer, County Administrator, Scott County, representing the Urban County Coalition
 James W. Bronner, Finance Director, Black Hawk County, representing the Urban County Coalition

11:30 a.m.	Lunch
12:00 p.m.	Notice and Publication Requirements Alan Kemp, Executive Director, Iowa League of Cities
12:30 p.m.	Notice and Publication Requirements Scott Sundstrom, Nyemaster Goode, P.C., Legal Counsel, representing the Iowa Newspaper Association Jeff Wagner, President, Iowa Newspaper Association Mike Hodges, Government Relations Committee Co-chairperson, Iowa Newspaper Association
1:00 p.m.	Public Comment

1:30 p.m. Committee Discussion/Adjournment