

Serving the Iowa Legislature
Glen Dickinson, Director

Andrew J. Ward Legal Counsel 1 State Capitol Des Moines, IA 50319

Phone: 515.725.2251

E-mail: andrew.ward@legis.iowa.gov

## **September 22, 2014**

TO: TEMPORARY CO-CHAIRPERSONS SENATOR WILHELM AND REPRESENTATIVE

KAUFMANN AND MEMBERS OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT MANDATES STUDY

COMMITTEE

FROM: ANDREW J. WARD, LEGAL COUNSEL, LEGAL SERVICES DIVISION,

LEGISLATIVE SERVICES AGENCY

RE: LOCAL GOVERNMENT MANDATES STUDY COMMITTEE

The Local Government Mandates Study Committee will meet on Friday, November 7, 2014, in Room 103 at the State Capitol. The meeting will begin at 9:00 a.m.

The charge of the committee is to consider testimony and review information concerning state government mandates on local governments that are not funded by the state.

Senate Members House Members

Mary Jo Wilhelm, Temporary Co-chair Bobby Kaufmann, Temporary Co-chair

Randy Feenstra Greg Heartsill

Rita Hart Dawn E. Pettengill

Kent Rozenboom Art Stead

Rich Taylor Sally Stutsman

Additional information concerning the committee can be accessed, when it becomes available, on the website for the committee at:

https://www.legis.iowa.gov/committees/committee?ga=85&session=2&groupID=21381