# JUSTICE SYSTEM APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

#### **MEMBERS**

### <u>Senate</u> <u>House</u>

Gene Fraise, Co-Chair Larry McKibben, Co-Chair

Tom Hancock

Stewart Iverson/Charles Larson, Jr.

Keith Kreiman David Miller Lance Horbach, Chair David Tjepkes, Vice Chair Todd Taylor, Ranking Member

O. Gene Maddox Rick Olson Kraig Paulsen Kurt Swaim Jim Van Fossen

Ray Zirkelbach

## **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

February 2, 2005 Time: 9:30 a.m.

### Room 24

**Topics:** 9:30 a.m. Roll Call

9:35 a.m. Approval of Minutes

9:40 a.m. Department of Corrections,

**Director Gary Maynard:** 

 Recent Suicides in the Institutions and Steps Taken for Suicide Prevention

Staffing in the Corrections System

10:15 a.m. Other Committee Questions

10:45 a.m. Committee Discussion

11:00 a.m. Other Business

11:30 a.m. Adjournment