Tentative Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee 2005 Calendar

Chair	Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday	Friday
	1/17/2005	1/18/2005	1/19/2005	1/20/2005	1/21/2005
Rep. Sands			Organizational Meeting. Elect Co- chairs. Approve Rules. Opening Remarks. Discussion of Issues for the Session.	Presentations: DHR Asian Division; DOM on PSG.	
	1/24/2005	1/25/2005	1/26/2005	1/27/2005	1/28/2005
Sen. Putney		Presentations: Auditor on the Condition of the Budget, and DOM Buyer Teams.	Joint Meeting with Oversight: Presentation: Mechanical Amusement Devices; Lottery, DPS, and DIA.	DAS Distribution of Funds to Agencies, Billings, and Agency Choices.	
	1/31/2005	2/1/2005	2/2/2005	2/3/2005	2/4/2005
Rep. Sands		Presentation: Secretary of State on HAVA Funding, Ethics on Electronic Filing, and LSA Gov's FY 2006 Recom.	DAS Update on I/3 Budget System.	Budget Presentations: Auditor, DAS and IPERS.	
	2/7/2005	2/8/2005	2/9/2005	2/10/2005	2/11/2005
Sen. Stewart		Presentation Follow- Up: PSG. Budget Presentations: Treasurer of State, and DOR	Budget Presentations: Governor's Office, Secretary of State, and Inspections and Appeals with Racing and Gaming.	Meeting Cancelled	
	2/14/2005	2/15/2005	2/16/2005	2/17/2005	2/18/2005
Rep. Sands		Secretary of State (Chet Culver) Questions. Budget Presentations: DOM, and Commerce.	Budget Presentation: Ethics, ODCP, and Human Rights. Distr. of Bill Shell without numbers and Caucus.	Distribution of Proposed numbers for the Bill and Caucus.	
	2/21/2005	2/22/2005	2/23/2005	2/24/2005	2/25/2005
Sen. Putney	Amendments are due by the end of the day.	Caucus.	Vote on Bill.	neFC?idt=true&tvne=il	

http://www4.legis.state.ia.us/scripts/lsa/docmgr/docmgr_comdocs.dll/showtypeFC?idt=true&type=ih&fy=2005&com=32

Tentative Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee 2005 Calendar

Cell: 15

Comment: Department of Human Rights (DHR) - Acting Director Kathryn Baumann-Reese

Department of Management (DOM) - Jim Chrisinger

Cell: E9

Comment: Auditor - State Auditor David Vaudt

Department of Management (DOM) - Jim Chrisinger

Cell: G9

Comment: Lottery - President Ed Stanek II

Department of Public Safety (DPS) - Joe Diaz

Department of Inspections and Appeals (DIA) - Jean Davis

Cell: 19

Comment: Department of Administrative Services (DAS) - Director Mollie Anderson and Budget Officer Denise Sturm

Cell: E13

Comment: Secretary of State - Chet Culver, and Charlie Krogmeier

Help America Vote Act (HAVA)

Ethics - Charlie Smithson

Fiscal Services Division (FSD)

Cell: G13

Comment: Department of Administrative Services (DAS) – Director Mollie Anderson and Project Leader Sharon Sperry

Cell: 113

Comment: Auditor of State (Auditor) - Auditor of State David Vaudt

Department of Administrative Services (DAS) - Director Mollie Anderson

Enterprise Administrators:

- Human Resources Enterprise (HSE) Nancy Berggren
- Information Technology Enterprise (ITE) John P. Gillispie
- General Services Enterprise (GSE) Patrick Deluhery
- Financial Accounting Enterprise (FAE) Calvin McKelvogue

Iowa Public Employees' Retirement System (IPERS) - CEO Donna Mueller

Tentative Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee 2005 Calendar

Cell: E17

Comment: Public Strategies Group (PSG) - Babak "Armi" Armajani (PSG CEO) and Bob Rafferty (PSG Consultant).

Treasurer of State (Treasurer) - Treasurer of State Michael Fitzgerald

Department of Revenue (DOR) - Director Michael Ralston

Cell: G17

Comment: Governor's Office - Elisabeth Buck

Secretary of State (SoS) - Secretary of State Chet Culver, Charlie Krogmeier will present the budget

Department of Inspections and Appeals - Director Steve Young. Also available Child Advocacy Board - Jerry Foxhoven, and Racing and Gaming - Jack Ketterer

DIA Division Directors:

Administration – Dean Lerner Administrative Hearings – Larry Bryant Investigations – Bob Galbraith Health Facilities – Marvin Tooman Employment Appeal Board – Earl Seymour

Cell: E21

Comment: Department of Management (DOM) – Director Cynthia Eisenhauer

Department of Commerce - Director Tom Gronstal

Division Administrators:

- Alcoholic Beverages Division (ABD) Lynn Walding
- Banking Tom Gronstal
- Credit union Jim Forney
- Insurance Susan Voss
- Professional Licensing Bill Schroeder
- Utilities Diane Munns

Cell: G21

Comment: Ethics and Campaign Disclosure Board (Ethics) – Director Charlie Smithson

Office of Drug Control Policy (ODCP) - Director Marvin Van Haaften, Budget Terry Graham, Liaison Curt Smith

Department of Human Rights (DHR) - New Director Walter Reed

Division Administrators:

- · Administration Walter Reed
- · Latino Affairs John-Paul Chaisson-Cardenas

Tentative Administration and Regulation Appropriations Subcommittee 2005 Calendar

- Persons with Disabilities Jill Avery
- Status of Women Charlotte Nelson
- Status of African-Americans Kimberly Baxter
- Deaf Services Kathryn Baumann Reese
- Criminal and Juvenile Justice Planning (CJJP) Dick Moore
- Community Action Agencies Bill Brand
- Asian Pacific Islanders Commission Chair Cyndi Chen