## IOWA LEARNING TECHNOLOGY STUDY COMMITTEE

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Senator Jeff Angelo Temporary Co-Chairperson Senator Daryl Beall Senator Robert Dvorsky Senator John Putney Senator Ron Wieck Representative Carmine Boal Temporary Co-Chairperson Representative Swati Dandekar Representative Ervin Dennis Representative Rod Roberts Representative Cindy Winckler

## **Tentative Agenda**

Thursday, September 30, 2004 Room 116, State Capitol Building

10:00 a.m.	Call to Order Roll Call Opening Remarks Adoption of Rules Election of Chairpersons
10:15 a.m.	Mount Ayr Community School District
10:40 a.m.	Carroll Community School District
11:00 a.m.	Ms. Jodie Butler, Manager of Strategic Relations, Education Division, Apple Corp.; and Chris Toy, Freemont (ME) Public School Principal.
11:45 a.m.	Teleconference with Dr. Bruce Montgomery, Vice-President, Michigan Virtual University
12:00 Noon	Lunch

1:00 p.m. Microsoft Representatives

1:45 p.m. Gateway Representatives: Joel Breyfogle, Gateway K-12 Field Representative; Brad Brandsrud, Watertown (SD) Public Schools Laptop

Program Coordinator and Assistant High School Principal; and George

Tuttle, Pocahontas School District Technology Consultant

2:30 p.m. Discussion -- Determination of next meeting dates

Adjournment