ADOPTION SUBSIDY PROGRAM STUDY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator James Seymour, Temporary Cochairperson Senator Jerry Behn Senator Amanda Ragan Representative Polly Granzow, Temporary Cochairperson Representative Betty De Boef Representative Geri Huser

Final Agenda

Monday November 8, 2004 Legislative Dining Room, State Capitol

10:00 a.m. Call to Order

Adoption of Rules

Election of Cochairpersons

10:15 a.m. Overview of Adoption Subsidy Program – Department of Human Services:

- Ms. Mary Nelson, Administrator of the Division of Behavioral, Developmental, and Protective Services for Families, Adults and Children, Department of Human Services
- Ms. Charlcie Carey, Program Manager for Adoptions
- 11:45 p.m. Luncheon Recess
- 12:45 p.m. Adoptive Parent Viewpoints Concerning Adoption Subsidy Program and Program Changes Iowa Foster & Adoptive Parents Association (IFAPA) Panel:
 - Ms. Lynhon Stout, Association Director
 - Ms. Angela Stark, Adoptive Parent, Pleasant Hill
 - Mr. Ron Cronk and Ms. Julie Cronk, Adoptive Parents, Des Moines
 - Ms. Sandra Thompson, Adoptive Parent, Urbandale
 - Mr. Mike Gorton and Ms. Dianne Larson, Adoptive Parents, Cedar Falls
 - Ms. Susan Weber, Adoptive Parent, Des Moines
- 2:15 p.m. Break
- 2:30 p.m. Recommendations for Legislative Monitoring of Program Changes and Information on Other States' Experiences with the Adoption Subsidy Program Child and Family Policy Center:
 - Dr. Charles Bruner, Executive Director
 - Ms. Karon Perlowski, Deputy Director
- 3:15 p.m. Discussion of Recommendations
- 4:00 p.m. Adjournment