PROPERTY TAXATION REVIEW COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Bryan Sievers, Representative Jim Kurtenbach,

Co-chairperson Co-chairperson

Senator Herman Quirmbach
Senator Pat Ward
Larry Countryman

Representative Don Shoultz
Representative Doug Struyk
Mike Ralston (nonvoting)

R. Kim Dreher
Cynthia Eisenhauer (nonvoting)
Dale Hyman
Tom Jarrett
Ted Tedesco
Tim McGee
Curtis Rouse
Jerry Shepler
Larry Sigel
Ted Tedesco
Grant Veeder

Revised Agenda

Wednesday, November 10, 2004 Room 116, State Capitol

2:00 p.m. Call to Order

Approval of Minutes from 9/28/04

Discussion and Adoption of Proposed Rules

2:15 p.m. Property Tax Reform Proposal Presentation – Iowa State Association of

Counties and Iowa League of Cities

3:00 p.m. Break

3:15 p.m. Committee Discussion

-- Property Tax Reform Proposal

--Objectives of a Property Tax System

--Options for Iowa Tax Overhaul

6:00 p.m. ADJOURNMENT