PROPERTY TAXATION REVIEW COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Bryan Sievers, Co-chairperson Senator Herman Quirmbach Senator Pat Ward Larry Countryman R. Kim Dreher Cynthia Eisenhauer (nonvoting) Dale Hyman Tom Jarrett Tim McGee Representative Jim Kurtenbach, Co-chairperson Representative Don Shoultz Representative Doug Struyk Mike Ralston (nonvoting) Curtis Rouse Jerry Shepler Larry Sigel Ted Tedesco Grant Veeder

Agenda

Tuesday, September 28, 2004 Committee Room 22, State Capitol

- 8:00 a.m. Call to Order Approval of Minutes from 9/1/04 meeting Discussion and Adoption of Proposed Rules
- 8:10 a.m. Mr. Rob Denson, President, Des Moines Area Community College, and Mr. Steve Ovel, Executive Director of Governmental Relations, Kirkwood Community College
- 8:30 a.m. Mr. Dick Stradley, Iowa Department of Revenue
- 8:50 a.m. Property Tax Appeal Board Subcommittee Update
- 9:05 a.m. Mr. Keith Denner, Professional Property Management
- 9:25 a.m. Mr. Eric Anderson, City Manager, City of Des Moines
- 9:40 a.m. Mr. David Maahs, Co-chairperson, Iowa Chamber Alliance
- 10:00 a.m. BREAK
- 10:10 a.m. Ms. Barbara Hames, Vice President, Hames Homes
- 10:30 a.m. Committee Discussion
- 12:00 p.m. ADJOURNMENT