## LONG-TERM CARE SYSTEM TASK FORCE

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Senator Maggie Tinsman, Temporary Co-chairperson Senator Joe Bolkcom Senator Julie Hosch Senator Amanda Ragan Senator Neal Schuerer

Call to Order

10.00 - --

4:00 p.m.

Adjournment

Representative Dave Heaton,
Temporary Co-chairperson
Representative Ro Foege
Representative Mary Lou Freeman
Representative Mark Smith
Representative Linda Upmeyer

## **Tentative Agenda**

Thursday, September 16, 2004 Committee Room 116, State Capitol

10:00 a.m.	Call to Order Adoption of Rules Election of Co-Chairpersons
10:15 a.m.	The current long-term care system, new initiatives, the future:  Department of Elder Affairs – Director Mark Haverland Department of Human Services – Director Kevin Concannon Department of Inspections and Appeals – Director Steve Young Iowa Department of Public Health – Director Mary Mincer Hansen
12:15 p.m.	Affordable housing options – Ms. Carla Pope, Iowa Finance Authority
12:30 p.m.	Break
12:45 p.m.	Working lunch – Task Force discussion of Long-term Living Vision Statement
1:45 p.m.	Iowa Council of Health Care Centers – Mr. George Appleby
2:00 p.m.	AARP Iowa State Office - Mr. John McCalley
2:15 p.m.	Iowa Health Care Association – Mr. Dana Holland
2:30 p.m.	Iowa Association of Area Agencies on Aging – Ms. Donna Harvey
2:45 p.m.	Iowa Association of Homes and Services for the Aging – Ms. Kristie Oliver
3:00 p.m.	Iowa Coalition of Home and Community Based Services for Seniors – Mr. David Purdy
3:15 p.m.	Older Iowans Legislature – Mr. Graham Fee
3:30 p.m.	Task Force discussion Next meeting