EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBERS

Senate

Brian Schoenjahn, Chair Herman Quirmbach, Vice Chair Nancy Boettger, Ranking Member

Randy Feenstra Wally Horn

House

Cindy Winckler, Chair Sharon Steckman, Vice Chair Cecil Dolecheck, Ranking Member

Gene Ficken Marcella Frevert Kevin Koester Mike May

Jim Van Engelenhoven

Andrew Wenthe

TENTATIVE AGENDA

January 29, 2009 10:00 a.m.

Room 22

Call to order

Approval of minutes

Governor's 1.5% Across-the-Board Reduction -

Board of Regents – David Miles, Board Chair and Robert Donley, Executive Director

Iowa College Student Aid Commission – Karen Misjack, Director

Questions and Discussion

Adjourn