EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBERS

Senate

Nancy Boettger, Co-Chair Wally Horn, Co-Chair Paul McKinley Herman Quirmbach Doug Shull Frank Wood

<u>House</u>

Royd Chambers, Chairperson Mike May, Vice Chair Jo Oldson, Ranking Member Mark Davitt Marcella Frevert Willard Jenkins Jeff Kaufmann Jodi Tymeson Beth Wessel-Kroeschell

TENTATIVE AGENDA

January 26, 2006

9:30 a.m.

Room 22

Call to Order

Approve Minutes

Presentation: Karen Misjak, Executive Director, College Student Aid Commission

Future agenda items:

Tuesday, January 31 – Judy Jeffrey, Director, Department of Education

Wednesday, February 1 - Empowerment