# **EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE**

### **MEMBERS**

#### Senate

Nancy Boettger, Co-Chair Wally Horn, Co-Chair Paul McKinley Herman Quirmbach

Doug Shull Frank Wood

## House

Royd Chambers, Chairperson Mike May, Vice Chair

Jo Oldson, Ranking Member

Mark Davitt Marcella Frevert Willard Jenkins Jeff Kaufmann Jodi Tymeson

Beth Wessel-Kroeschell

## **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

Tuesday, February 15, 2005 9:30 a.m. Room 22

Call to order

Approval of minutes

Presentation: Board of Regents, including:

- Regent Robert Downer, Acting President of the Board
- University Presidents:
  - David Skorton, University of Iowa (SUI)
  - Gregory Geoffroy, Iowa State University (ISU)
  - Robert Koob, University of Northern Iowa (UNI)
- Student Body Representatives:
  - Jason Shore, Vice President SUI
  - Sophia Magill, President ISU
  - Brendan Moe, President UNI

Presentation: Lakeside Laboratory –

- Jane Shuttleworth, Director, Friends of Lakeside Lab
- Dr. Bonnie Bowen, Interim Director of Academics and Research