EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBERS

Senate

Frank Wood, Chair Wally Horn, Vice Chair Nancy Boettger, Ranking Member

Herman Quirmbach Mark Zieman

House

Cindy Winckler, Chair Andrew Wenthe, Vice Chair Royd Chambers, Ranking Member

Carmine Boal Mark Davitt Cecil Dolecheck Marcella Frevert Mary Mascher Mike May

TENTATIVE AGENDA

January 24, 2007

9:30 a.m.

Room 22

Call to order

Approve minutes

Budget Presentation - Board of Regents Special Schools:

- ➤ Gary Steinke, Executive Director, Board of Regents
- > Dr. Jeanne Glidden Prickett, Superintendent, Iowa School for the Deaf
- Dr. Jeananne Schild, Interim Superintendent, Iowa Braille and Sight Saving School

Questions and discussion

Adjourn