## **EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE**

#### **MEMBERS**

#### Senate

Frank Wood, Chair Wally Horn, Vice Chair Nancy Boettger, Ranking Member

Herman Quirmbach Mark Zieman

#### **House**

Cindy Winckler, Chair Andrew Wenthe, Vice Chair Royd Chambers, Ranking Member

Carmine Boal Mark Davitt Cecil Dolecheck Marcella Frevert Mary Mascher Mike May

#### **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

February 21, 2007

9:30 a.m.

Room 22

Call to order

Approve minutes

#### **Before and After School Programs:**

- Jane Babcock, Superintendent, Keokuk Community Schools
- Linda Bisgaard, Girls Scouts of Lakota Council
- John Border, Davenport Community Schools
- > Sam Carrell, Boys and Girls Clubs of Central Iowa
- Jerry Spittal, Principal, Fort Dodge Community Schools

### **Accelerated Career Education (ACE) Program:**

Robin Madison, Fiscal Services Division, LSA

Questions and discussion

Adjourn

# **EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE**