# **EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE**

### **MEMBERS**

### Senate

Nancy Boettger, Co-Chair Wally Horn, Co-Chair Paul McKinley

Herman Quirmbach Doug Shull

Doug Shull Frank Wood

## **House**

Royd Chambers, Chairperson

Mike May, Vice Chair

Jo Oldson, Ranking Member

Mark Davitt Marcella Frevert Willard Jenkins Jeff Kaufmann Jodi Tymeson

Beth Wessel-Kroeschell

# **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

February 3, 2005 9:30 a.m.

#### Room 22

- Call to order
- Approve minutes
- Student Achievement and Teacher Quality Program Judy Jeffrey, Director, Department of Education
- Early Childhood Programs
  - Shanell Wagler, Community Empowerment Facilitator
  - Penny Milburn, Shared Visions Preschool Programs
  - Dianne Halverson, President, Head Start Association