## SUSTAINABLE FUNDING FOR NATURAL RESOURCES STUDY COMMITTEE

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Senator Dick L. Dearden, Temporary Co-chair Senator Dennis H. Black Senator David Johnson Senator Mary A. Lundby Senator Dr. Joe M. Seng Representative Paul Bell, Temporary Co-chair Representative McKinley Bailey Representative Dan Rasmussen Representative Henry Rayhons Representative Dick Taylor

## **Tentative Agenda**

Monday, August 13, 2007 Supreme Court Chamber, Room 103 State Capitol

10:00 a.m. Election of Permanent Co-chairpersons

Adoption of Rules Opening Remarks

10:15 a.m. Summary of Activities of the Sustainable Natural Resource Funding Advisory

Committee

Mr. Richard Leopold, Director, Department of Natural Resources, Member,

Sustainable Natural Resource Funding Advisory Committee

Mr. Mark Ackelson, President, Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation, Member,

Sustainable Natural Resource Funding Advisory Committee

Noon - 1:15 p.m. Lunch

1:15 - 2:45 p.m. Proposal for additional research by the Sustainable Natural Resource

**Funding Advisory Committee** 

Mr. Richard Leopold, Director, Department of Natural Resources, Member.

Sustainable Natural Resource Funding Advisory Committee

Mr. Mark Ackelson, President, Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation, Member,

Sustainable Natural Resource Funding Advisory Committee

2:45 - 4:00 p.m. Committee Discussion