

STATE GOVERNMENT REORGANIZATION COMMISSION

## LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Staci Appel, Co-chairperson Senator Jeff Danielson Senator Randy Feenstra Senator Shawn Hamerlinck Senator Steve Warnstadt Representative Mary Mascher, Co-chairperson Representative Mary Gaskill Representative Erik Helland Representative Doug Struyk Representative Todd E. Taylor

## **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

## Wednesday, September 9, 2009 Room 102, State Capitol

- 9:00 9:30 a.m Call to Order Adoption of rules Election of Permanent Co-chairpersons Opening Remarks
- 9:30 10:00 a.m. Mr. Dick Oshlo, Department of Management Update regarding Governor's efforts regarding state government efficiency
- 10:00 11:30 a.m. Mr. Eric Schnurer, President, Public Works LLC Consulting work regarding government reorganization
- 11:30 12:00 p.m. Ms. Teresa Hay McMahon, Department of Management Kaizan efforts
- 12:00 12:30 p.m. Lunch
- 12:30 2:30 p.m. Mr. Ray Walton, Director, Department of Administrative Services DAS operational overview Ms. Debbie O'Leary, General Services Enterprise, DAS Purchasing in state government Ms. Lorrie Tritch, Information Technology Enterprise, DAS Information Technology in state government

| 2:30 - 3:15 p.m. | Mr. Colin Nurse, Chief Technology Officer, Microsoft<br>Future of E-Government   |
|------------------|--|
| 3:15 - 4:00 p.m. | Mr. Tom Howe, Regional Sales Manager, Google<br>Mr. Chris Russell, Manager, Google Data Center, Council Bluffs<br>Future of E-Government |
| 4:00 - 4:30 p.m. | Questions for Microsoft and Google   |
| 4:30 -           | Committee Discussion<br>Adjournment  |