# **EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE**

## **MEMBERS**

## <u>Senate</u>

Brian Schoenjahn, Chair Herman Quirmbach, Vice Chair Nancy Boettger, Ranking Member Randy Feenstra Wally Horn

#### <u>House</u>

Cindy Winckler, Chair Sharon Steckman, Vice Chair Cecil Dolecheck, Ranking Member Gene Ficken Marcella Frevert Kevin Koester Mike May Jim Van Engelenhoven Andrew Wenthe

# **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

# March 3, 2009 10:00 a.m.

# Room 22

Call to order

Approval of minutes

FY 2010 Budget: Board of Regents

University of Iowa – President Sally Mason

Iowa State University - President Gregory Geoffroy

University of Northern Iowa - President Benjamin Allen

Iowa School for the Deaf – Superintendent Jeanne Prickett

Iowa Braille and Sight Saving School – Superintendent and Administrator for the Statewide System for Vision Services Patrick Clancy

Questions and Discussion

Adjourn