EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBERS

<u>Senate</u>

Brian Schoenjahn, Chair Herman Quirmbach, Vice Chair Nancy Boettger, Ranking Member Randy Feenstra Wally Horn

<u>House</u>

Cindy Winckler, Chair Sharon Steckman, Vice Chair Cecil Dolecheck, Ranking Member Gene Ficken Marcella Frevert Kevin Koester Mike May Jim Van Engelenhoven Andrew Wenthe

TENTATIVE AGENDA

February 26, 2009 10:00 a.m.

Room 22

Call to order

Approval of minutes

FY 2010 Budget: Community Colleges

Roger Utman, Administrator, Division of Community Colleges and Workforce Preparation, Department of Education

M J Dolan, Executive Director, Iowa Association of Community College Trustees

Deborah Derr, President, North Iowa Area Community College

Tim Wynes, Chancellor, Iowa Valley Community College

Questions and Discussion

Adjourn