EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBERS

Senate

House Brian Schoenjahn, Chair Cindy Winckler, Chair

Herman Quirmbach, Vice Chair Nancy Boettger, Ranking Member

Randy Feenstra Wally Horn

Sharon Steckman, Vice Chair Cecil Dolecheck, Ranking Member

Gene Ficken Marcella Frevert Kevin Koester Mike May

Jim Van Engelenhoven

Andrew Wenthe

TENTATIVE AGENDA

February 19, 2009 10:00 a.m.

Room 22

Call to order

Approval of minutes

FY 2010 Budget:

Iowa Public Television – Dan Miller, Executive Director and General Manager

Regional Telecommunications Councils (RTCs) - Julie Thomas, RTC Coordinator, Iowa Valley Community College (Marshalltown)

Questions and Discussion

Adjourn