EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBERS

Senate

Brian Schoenjahn, Chair Herman Quirmbach, Vice Chair Nancy Boettger, Ranking Member

Randy Feenstra Wally Horn

House

Cindy Winckler, Chair Sharon Steckman, Vice Chair Cecil Dolecheck, Ranking Member

Gene Ficken Marcella Frevert Kevin Koester Mike May

Jim Van Engelenhoven

Andrew Wenthe

TENTATIVE AGENDA

January 27, 2009 10:00 a.m.

Room 22

Call to order

Approval of minutes

Governor's 1.5% Across-the-Board Reduction –

Jeff Berger, Chief, Internal Administrative Services, Dept. of Education

Tim Wynes, Chancellor, Iowa Valley Community College, and Chairperson, Iowa Association of Community College Presidents

Note: Although not scheduled for formal presentations, representatives from the Department for the Blind, Iowa Vocational Rehabilitation Services, the State Library, Iowa Public Television, and Community Empowerment will also be in attendance and available to respond to questions related to the 1.5% across-the-board reduction.

Questions and Discussion

Adjourn