## MASS TRANSIT STUDY COMMITTEE

## MEMBERSHIP

Senator Matt McCoy, Co-chair Senator Daryl Beall Senator Larry L. Noble Representative Beth Wessel-Kroeschell, Co-chair Representative Mary Gaskill Representative Daniel A. Huseman

## **Tentative Agenda**

Friday, November 14, 2008 Room 22, State Capitol

- 9:00-9:20 a.m. Call to Order Adoption of Rules Election of Permanent Co-chairpersons Opening Remarks
- 9:20-10:20 a.m. Mr. Neil Volmer, Mr. Peter Hallock, and Ms. Tamara Nicholson lowa Department of Transportation
- 10:20-11:05 a.m. Mr. Bob Bourne, Bourne Transit Consulting, LLC
- 11:05-11:35 a.m. Mr. Brad Miller, General Manager, Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority (DART)
- 11:35-11:55 a.m. Ms. Pam Ward, Transit Administrator, Ottumwa Transit Authority
- 11:55-1:00 p.m. Lunch
- 1:00-1:45 p.m. Mr. Kevin Brubaker, Deputy Director, Environmental Law and Policy Center
- 1:45-2:30 p.m. Mr. John Fuller, Iowa Public Policy Center
- 2:30-2:50 p.m. Mr. John McCalley, Director, Iowa Department of Elder Affairs
- 2:50-3:10 p.m. Ms. Jennifer Wright, Deputy Director, Iowa Office of Energy Independence
- 3:10-3:20 p.m. Break
- 3:20 p.m. Committee Discussion