EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBERS

Senate

House

Frank Wood, Chair Wally Horn, Vice Chair Nancy Boettger, Ranking Member

Herman Quirmbach Mark Zieman

Cindy Winckler, Chair Andrew Wenthe, Vice Chair Royd Chambers, Ranking Member Carmine Boal

Mark Davitt Cecil Dolecheck Marcella Frevert Mary Mascher Mike May

TENTATIVE AGENDA

February 20, 2008 10:00 am

Room 22

Call to order

Approval of minutes

Statewide Voluntary Preschool Program:

Judy Jeffrey, Director, Department of Education LauraBelle Sherman-Proehl, Bureau of Early Childhood Services,

Department of Education

Glenn Grove, Chief Administrator, Loess Hills Area Education Agency

Project Lead the Way and STEM:

Judy Jeffrey, Director, Department of Education Janice Friedel and Ken Maguire, Bureau of Community Colleges and Career and Technical Education, Department of Education

Model Core Curriculum – Department of Education:

Judy Jeffrey, Director

Kevin Fangman, Administrator, PK-12 Education

Jim Reese, Chief, Bureau of Teaching and Learning Services

Adjourn