## **EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE**

## **MEMBERS**

## Senate

<u>House</u>

Frank Wood, Chair Wally Horn, Vice Chair Nancy Boettger, Ranking Member

Herman Quirmbach Mark Zieman Cindy Winckler, Chair Andrew Wenthe, Vice Chair Royd Chambers, Ranking Member

Carmine Boal Mark Davitt Cecil Dolecheck Marcella Frevert Mary Mascher Mike May

## **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

February 14, 2008 10:00 am

Room 22

Call to order

Approval of minutes

State Library – Mary Wegner, State Librarian

Library Service Areas - Karen Burns, Southwest Iowa Library Service Area

Before/After School Grants Program – Department of Education Kevin Fangman, Administrator, PK-12 Education Jim Reese, Chief, Bureau of Teaching and Learning Services Erin Drinnen, After School Alliance

Adjourn