EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBERS

<u>Senate</u>

Frank Wood, Chair Wally Horn, Vice Chair Nancy Boettger, Ranking Member Herman Quirmbach Mark Zieman

<u>House</u>

Cindy Winckler, Chair Andrew Wenthe, Vice Chair Royd Chambers, Ranking Member Carmine Boal Mark Davitt Cecil Dolecheck Marcella Frevert Mary Mascher Mike May

TENTATIVE AGENDA

February 12, 2008 10:00 am

Room 22

Call to order

Approval of minutes

College Student Aid Commission: Forgivable Loan Programs, Work Study, and Iowa National Guard Educational Assistance

Karen Misjak, Director, College Student Aid Commission Keith Greiner, Director of Research, ICSAC Julie Leeper, Director of Program Administration, ICSAC Col. Vince Reefer, Iowa National Guard

Community College Faculty Salaries:

Lee Skeens, Southeastern Community College Carolyn Stephenson, Kirkwood Community College Donna Eberly, Western Iowa Tech Community College

Adjourn