## **EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE**

## **MEMBERS**

## Senate

<u>House</u>

Frank Wood, Chair Wally Horn, Vice Chair Nancy Boettger, Ranking Member

Herman Quirmbach Mark Zieman Cindy Winckler, Chair Andrew Wenthe, Vice Chair Royd Chambers, Ranking Member

Carmine Boal Mark Davitt Cecil Dolecheck Marcella Frevert Mary Mascher Mike May

## **TENTATIVE AGENDA**

January 30, 2008 10:00 am

Room 22

Call to order

Approval of minutes

All-lowa Opportunity Scholarships:

Karen Misjak, Director, College Student Aid Commission Keith Greiner, Director of Research, ICSAC Julie Leeper, Director of Program Administration, ICSAC

Project Lead the Way and STEM:

Judy Jeffrey, Director, Department of Education Janice Friedel and Ken Maguire, Bureau of Community Colleges and Career and Technical Education, Department of Education

Adjourn