EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBERS

Senate

<u>House</u>

Frank Wood, Chair Wally Horn, Vice Chair Nancy Boettger, Ranking Member

Herman Quirmbach Mark Zieman Cindy Winckler, Chair Andrew Wenthe, Vice Chair Royd Chambers, Ranking Member Carmine Boal

Mark Davitt
Cecil Dolecheck
Marcella Frevert
Mary Mascher
Mike May

TENTATIVE AGENDA

January 29, 2008 10:00 am

Room 22

Call to order

Approval of minutes

STEM (Science Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics):

David Miles, President, Board of Regents Sally Mason, President, University of Iowa

Gregory Geoffroy, President, Iowa State University

Benjamin J. Allen, President, University of Northern Iowa

Robert Denson, President, Des Moines Area Community College

Board of Regents Issues: Presidents of the Regents Universities

Adjourn