IDENTITY THEFT PREVENTION STUDY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Steve Warnstadt
Temporary Co-chairperson
Senator Rob Hogg
Senator Steve Kettering

3:15 p.m. - 4:15 p.m.

Representative Doris J. Kelley
Temporary Co-chairperson
Representative Ako Abdul-Samad
Representative Dawn E. Pettengill

TENTATIVE AGENDA

Tuesday, December 2, 2008 Room 103, Supreme Court Chamber, State Capitol

9:30 a.m. - 9:40 a.m. **Preliminary Business** Elect Co-chairpersons Adopt Rules Opening Remarks 9:40 a.m. – 10:40 a.m. William Angrick, Citizens Aide/Ombudsman Bill Brauch, Director, Consumer Protection Division, Attorney General's Office 10:40 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. 11:15 a.m. – Noon Teresa Jennings, Director, State Government Affairs, Reed Elsevier Richard Varn, Executive Director, Coalition for Sensible Public Records Access Noon -1:00 p.m. Lunch 1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. John Gillispie, Chief Information Officer, Department of Administrative Services 1:30 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.Presentation Concerning Iowa Land Records Marilyn Dopheide, President, Iowa County Recorders Association, Carroll County Recorder Joyce Jessen, Chairperson, Electronic Services System, Cass County Recorder Phil Dunshee, Iowa Land Records Project Manager 2:45 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.Bill Blue, President, Iowa Land Title Association 3:00 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.George Davey

> Committee Discussion Recommendations Adjournment