

## ALL-TERRAIN AND OFF-ROAD UTILITY VEHICLE STUDY COMMITTEE

## LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Chris Brase, Temporary Representative Brian Moore, Temporary

Co-chairperson Co-chairperson

Senator Daryl Beall Representative Dwayne Alons
Senator Tod Bowman Representative Curtis Hanson
Senator Ken Rozenboom Representative Jake Highfill
Senator Dan Zumbach Representative Sally Stutsman

## **REVISED TENTATIVE AGENDA**

Monday, October 28, 2013 Room 116, State Capitol

10:00 a.m. Call to Order

Roll Call

Adoption of Rules

**Election of Chairpersons** 

Opening Remarks by Co-chairpersons and Introduction of Committee Members

10:15 a.m. ATV/Off-road Utility Vehicle Display East Legislative Parking Lot (Lot 13)

10:30 a.m. Panel Discussion

David Downing, Snowmobile and ATV Program Coordinator, Department of

Natural Resources

Tina Hargis, Director of Vehicle Services and Andrew Lewis, Major, Iowa

Motor Vehicle Division, Department of Transportation

11:15 a.m. Steve Tebbe, Bellevue, Iowa, Owner of Off-road Vehicle Park

11:30 a.m. Gerene Denning, ATV Injury Task Force

11:45 a.m. Geoffrey Lauer, Brain Injury Alliance of Iowa

12:00 p.m. Break

12:15 p.m. Lynda Chilstrom, Goff Public Relations and Affairs, and J. R. Burke, Polaris

Government Affairs, Representing Polaris Industries

12:30 p.m. Committee Discussion and Recommendations

1:30 p.m. Adjourn