

## MENTAL HEALTH AND DISABILITY SERVICES STUDY COMMITTEE

## **LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS**

Senator Jack Hatch, Co-chairperson Senator Joe Bolkcom Senator Joni Ernst Senator David Johnson Senator Amanda Ragan Senator Pat Ward Representative Renee Schulte, Co-chairperson Representative David E. Heaton Representative Lisa Heddens Representative Linda J. Miller Representative Mark D. Smith Representative Mary Wolfe

## Revised Tentative Agenda Thursday, November 17, 2011

Ola Babcock Miller Building, Second Floor, Former Library

- 8:30 Convene meeting Consider minutes of October 24, 2011, meeting
- 8:35 Charles Palmer, Director, Department of Human Services (DHS) and Steve Day, Technical Assistance Collaborative: Overview of Iowa Mental Health and Disability Services Redesign Interim Report, submitted October 31, 2011
- 8:50 Christopher Atchison, University of Iowa College of Public Health, and Charles Palmer: Report of Adult Mental Health Workgroup
- 9:50 Jack Hackett, Iowa Health, and Geoffrey Lauer, Brain Injury Association of Iowa: Report of Brain Injury Workgroup
- 10:50 Mary Vavroch, retired Assistant Attorney General, and Charles Palmer: Report of Regionalization Workgroup
- 11:50 Public Comment
- Noon Luncheon Recess
- 1:00 David Boyd, State Court Administrator, Judicial Branch and Donna Richard-Langer, DHS: Report of Judicial-DHS Workgroup

2:00	Robert Bacon, University of Iowa, Center for Disabilities and Development and Rick Shults, DHS: Report of Adult Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Workgroup
3:00	Break
3:15	Mark Peltan, Mercy Medical Center - North Iowa, and Jennifer Vermeer, DHS: Report of Children's Disability Workgroup
4:15	Kathy Butler, CEO/Administrator, Partnership for Progress, Inc./Willow Heights, Atlantic and Diane Brecht, Administrator, Penn Center, Delhi: RCF testimony
4:30	Public Comment
4:40	Member discussion

5:30 Adjournment