## PUBLIC RETIREMENT SYSTEMS COMMITTEE

## **MEMBERSHIP**

Senator Sheldon Rittmer
Co-Chairperson
Senator Michael W. Connolly
Senator Richard F. Drake
Senator John P. Kibbie
Senator Mary Lundby

Representative Mona Martin
Co-Chairperson
Representative John H. Connors
Representative Jack Drake
Representative Chuck Gipp
Representative Rick Larkin

## TENTATIVE AGENDA

Wednesday, December 16, 1998 Room 116, State Capitol

10:00 a.m.

Call to order Adopt rules

10:10 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Discussion of report: "Comprehensive Examination of Benefit Programs & Related

Issues Pertaining to Public Safety Classifications within IPERS, PORS & MFPRSI"

Carroll Bidler, Director of Administrative Services - PORS

Greg Cusack, Chief Benefits Officer – IPERS Dennis Jacobs, Executive Director – MFPRSI

Nancy Williams - William Mercer, Inc.

12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Lunch

1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Presentations from Organizations Primarily Concerned with IPERS Special

Classifications

Airport Firefighters

Chiefs of Police Association

Iowa State Sheriffs and Deputies Association

Susan Cameron

Chief Deputy Ken Runde, Dubuque County Chief Deputy Bill Sage, Cass County

1:30 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

Presentations from Organizations Primarily Concerned with the Municipal Fire and Police Retirement System of Iowa

Iowa Professional Firefighters

1:45 p.m. – 2:10 p.m.

Presentations from Organizations Primarily Concerned with the Peace Officers'

Retirement System

Iowa State Troopers Association - Diane Reid

Iowa State Patrol Supervisors Association - Sgt. Gail Schwab, President

Iowa Retired Peace Officers' Association - Richard J. Reddick

2:10 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Iowa League of Cities

2:30 p.m.

Committee discussion

Adjournment