PUBLIC RETIREMENT SYSTEMS COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP

Senator Mark Zieman Temporary Co-chairperson Senator Michael Connolly Senator John Kibbie Senator Doug Shull Senator Bryan Sievers Representative Jeff Elgin
Temporary Co-chairperson
Representative John Connors
Representative Ervin Dennis
Representative Jack Drake
Representative Marcella Frevert

TENTATIVE AGENDA

Tuesday, October 14 and Wednesday, October 15, 2003 Room 116, State Capitol

Tuesday, October 14, 2003

10:00 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.

Preliminary Business

Elect Co-chairpersons

Adopt Rules Opening Remarks

10:15 a.m. - 12:00 noon.

Presentation Concerning the Iowa Public Employees' Retirement System

(IPERS - Chapter 97B)

Donna Mueller, Chief Executive Officer Greg Cusack, Chief Benefits Officer Kathy Comito, Chief Investment Officer Patrice Beckham, Consulting Actuary

12:00 noon – 1:00 p.m.

Lunch

1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Committee questions for IPERS staff

1:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

IPERS Benefits Advisory Committee Dr. Gene Gardner, Vice-chairperson

2:00 p.m. – 2:20 p.m.

Iowa Association of School Boards

2:20 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Presentations from Organizations Primarily Concerned with IPERS Special

Classifications

Iowa State Sheriffs and Deputies Association Ronnie Miller, AFSCME - Airport Firefighters

3:00 p.m. - 3:20 p.m.

Presentations Primarily Concerned with the Iowa Public Employees' Retirement

System

Janie Garr, IPERS Improvement Association

3:20 p.m. - 3:40 p.m.

Iowa League of Cities

3:40 p.m. -

Set Next Meeting Date

Wednesday,	October	15.	2003

9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Presentation Concerning the Municipal Fire and Police Retirement System of Iowa (Chapter 411) Dennis Jacobs, Executive Director
10:00 a.m. – 10:15 a.m.	Iowa League of Cities
10:15 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.	Presentation from Organizations Primarily Concerned with the Municipal Fire and Police Retirement System of Iowa Jack Reed on behalf of the following: Iowa State Police Association and the Iowa Association of Professional Firefighters.
10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.	Presentation Concerning the Peace Officers' Retirement System Dave Heuton, Director of Administrative Services
11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.	Presentations from Organizations Primarily Concerned with the Peace Officers' Retirement System Joint Presentation by the following: Diane Reid, Iowa State Troopers Association Ron Reid, Iowa State Patrol Supervisors Association Deanna McCallum, State Police Officers Council
11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Lunch
1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.	Presentation Concerning the Judicial Retirement System David Boyd, State Court Administrator Peggy Sullivan, Director of Finance and Personnel, Judicial Branch
1:30 p.m. –2:00 p.m.	Iowa Judges Association Judge John Nahra
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.	Committee Discussion and Directions to Staff Adjournment