

PRESCRIPTION MEDICATION USAGE STUDY COMMITTEE

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

Senator Amanda Ragan, Co-chairperson Senator Joe Bolkcom Senator David Hartsuch Representative Beth Wessel-Kroeschell, Co-chairperson Representative David E. Heaton Representative Phyllis Thede

Tentative Agenda

October 21, 2009

State Capitol, Room 22

8:00 a.m. Call to Order

Roll Call

Introductions

Election of Co-chairpersons

Adoption of Rules

Review of Charge

8:15 a.m. Presentation by Sharon Anglin Treat, State Representative, Maine, and

Executive Director, National Legislative Association on Prescription Drug

Prices

10:00 a.m. Break

10:15 a.m. Panel Discussion–Medication Therapy Management

10:45 a.m. Presentations and Discussion of Proposals Received From Interested

Parties

12:15 p.m. Committee Recommendations

12:45 p.m. Adjournment