HIGHER EDUCATION LOAN AUTHORITY

§7E.7, 12.30, 261A.5, 261A.6 505 Fifth Avenue, Suite 1040, Des Moines 50309; (515)282-3769

Maribeth Wright, Executive Director...... Serves at Pleasure of Authority

		Term Ending Date/
Name	CityIndianola	Type of Appointment
James H. Weinman, Chair	Indianola	April 30, 2006
Carol Burns	Cedar Rapids	April 30, 2008
Robert Fleming	Des Moines	April 30, 2011
	Indianola	
Stephanie Savage	Dubuque	April 30, 2010
	Ex officio, nonvoting member:	•
Nicole Jones, designee of Treasurer of State		Statutory

STUDENT LOAN LIQUIDITY CORPORATION

College Aid Commission Resolution (May 14, 1979)

6805 Vista Drive, Ashford I, West Des Moines 50266; (515)243-5626 or (800)243-7552

Name	City	Term Ending Date
Norman R. Nielsen, Chair	Cedar Rapids	June 30, 2007
Catherine Beyerink	Sioux City	June 30, 2008
John V. Hartung	Indianola	June 30, 2007
Rudolph S. Leytze	Independence	June 30, 2006
Gregory Nichols	West Des Moines	June 30, 2008
	Cresco	
Steven Ollenburg	Waukee	June 30, 2006
Victoria F. Payseur	West Des Moines	June 30, 2006
•	Okoboji	

Ex officio member:

Thomas B. Gronstal, Superintendent of Banking

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Ch 546

200 East Grand Avenue, Suite 300, Des Moines 50309; (515)281-4014; www.state.ia.us/government/com

Thomas B. Gronstal, Director.....Serves at Pleasure of Governor

The Department of Commerce was created to coordinate and administer the various regulatory, service, and licensing functions of the state relating to the conducting of business and commerce in the state.

The chief administrative officer of the department is the director. The director is appointed by the Governor from among those individuals who serve as heads of the divisions within the department. A division head appointed to be the director fulfills the responsibilities and duties of the director in addition to the individual's responsibilities and duties as the head of a division. The director serves at the pleasure of the Governor. If the office of director becomes vacant, the vacancy shall be filled in the same manner as the original appointment was made. The department consists of the Office of Administrative Services and the following divisions: