- Hearing Aide Dealers Examiners Margaret Baehr (Mrs.), Spencer; Ed Chamberlain, Clear Lake; Jack L. Jennings, Sioux City; Phyllis Larson (Mrs.), Davenport; Clifford Welcher, Greene.
- Medical Examiners Cyrus L. Beye, M.D., Sioux City; Kenneth R. Carrell, D.O., Columbus Junction; Howard G. Ellis, M.D., Des Moines; Frederick V. Hetzler, D.O., Davenport; Hal R. Hirleman, D.O., Cedar Rapids; Joseph A. McCraffey, Ph.D., Davenport; Rosalie B. Neligh, M.D., Council Bluffs; John M. Rhodes, M.D., Pocahontas; Shield Sidles, Centerville.
- Nursing Home Administrators Examiners Blaine L. Donaldson, Storm Lake; Dwight E. Fry, R.Ph., Greenfield; James Gannon, M.D., Laurens; Phyllis J. Peters, Sioux City; Richard F. Rabe, D.D.S., Des Moines; Ezra W. Shenk, Wellman; Lois M. Sherman, Cedar Falls.
- Optometry Examiners Ira Max Deal, O.D., Mt. Pleasant; Bertha J. Kirkwood, Ankeny; Kenneth O. McMaster, O.D., Oelwein; Claude E. Nichols, O.D., Clarinda; Martha H. Peck, O.D., Fort Madison; Katherine R. Stroud, Des Moines; Harold R. Wilson, O.D., Forest City.
- Physical Therapy Examiners Sister Bernadine Pieper, Ottumwa; Grace Rasmussen, Manilla; Helen Reichart, Monticello; Warren J. Rogers, Cedar Rapids; Nancy G. Thompson, L.P.T., Des Moines.
- Podiatry Examiners Paul A. Johns, Fr., D.P.M., Des Moines; Richard N. Lepird, D.P.M., Esterville; Alice V. Loeffler, Sioux City; Ray J. Samuel, D.P.M., Marshalltown; Shirley A. Thompson, Keokuk.
- Nursing Board Dwight Brooke, J.D., Des Moines; Pearl Forbes, L.P.N. (Mrs.), Marshalltown; Donna R. Heald, R.N., M.A. (Mrs.), Mt. Pleasant; Nellie Osterlund, R.N., (Mrs.), Des Moines; Barbara A. Steen, R.N., (Mrs.), Jesup; Ruth M. Turnis, R.N., (Miss), Dubuque; Noel Willis, P.E., L.S., Iowa City.
- Psychology Examiners Elsie Grant, Des Moines; Joan Jacob, Cedar Rapids; Joan McKean, Cedar Falls; John W. Menne, Ph.D., Cambridge, Herbert L. Notch, Newton; Vinton Rowley, Ph.D., Iowa City.

Speech Pathologists and Audiologists — Yet to be appointed.

## **Higher Education Facilities Commission**

201 Jewett Building, Des Moines

KEITH S. NOAH, Chairman, Charles City; term expires 1977.

CHARLES JOSS, Calmar; term expires 1980.

RAY V. BAILEY, Milford; term expires 1979.

ROBERT D. BENTON, Des Moines; term is continuous.

JOANN C. COLE, Decorah; term expires 1977.

SENATOR MILO MERRITT, Osage; term expires 1979.

REPRESENTATIVE CHARLES N. PONCY, Ottumwa; term expires 1979.

KENNETH J. WELLER, Pella; term expires 1979.

WILLIS ANN WOLFF, Executive Director.

The Higher Education Facilities Commission is the only State agency responsible for planning and administering programs of assistance to both public and private colleges and universities throughout Iowa. Represented on the nine-member Commission are the Board of Regents, the Department of Public Instruction, the Iowa private colleges and universities, the Career Education Advisory Council, each house of the legislature and the general public. Three general public and one private college representative are appointed by the governor. The State Superintendent of Public Instruction serves by virtue of office. The remaining four members are appointed by the bodies they represent.

Established in April, 1964, to implement the federal assistance program for construction of academic facilities provided by the Higher Education Facilities Act of 1963, the Commission was designated as Iowa's "1202" commission in April of 1974 under the Higher Education Act of 1965, as amended in 1972. As the "1202" commission, the Higher Education Facilities is charged with "...comprehensive inventories of, and