W. Ray Richardson	Waterloo	April 30, 2017
Jacklyn Romp	Des Moines	April 30, 2017

The Board of Parole was established in 1907 by the General Assembly. The board consists of five members, and three alternate members, appointed to terms of four years by the Governor and subject to confirmation by the Senate and is supported by staff responsible for victim services, parole liaisons and investigators, and an administrative law judge. The board is responsible directly to the Governor. From those five members, the chairperson and vice chairperson of the board are selected by the Governor and may serve more than one term. A majority of the members of the board constitutes a quorum to transact business.

The board is charged with the responsibility to interview and consider inmates for parole and work release, investigate parole and work release programs within the state of Iowa and nationwide, make recommendations to the Governor regarding elemency and commutation applications, and provide technical assistance related to the board's purposes to public and private entities. The board is required to review for release each inmate incarcerated in Iowa each year except those serving life sentences or sentences where a mandatory minimum term has not yet been served. The board utilizes evidence-based practices to assist in making release decisions and maintains a risk assessment protocol designed to help keep communities safe. The board may revoke and remand to prison any person it has released on parole for any reason it deems proper. It also retains the power to grant a final discharge to any parolee under the supervision of the eight judicial districts in Iowa, usually on the recommendation of the supervising officer.

IOWA COMPREHENSIVE PETROLEUM UNDERGROUND STORAGE TANK FUND BOARD

§455G.4

2700 Westown Parkway, Suite 320, West Des Moines 50266; (515) 225-9263

Name	City	Term Ending/Type		
Douglas Beech, Chair	Ankeny	April 30, 2017		
	Urbandale			
	Carroll			
Dawn Carlson	Dallas Center	April 30, 2015		
Timothy Gartin	Ames	April 30, 2017		
N. Kurt Mumm, Jr	Johnston	April 30, 2016		
Joseph Barry, designee of Department of Management		Statutory		
Jake Friedrichsen, designee of Treasurer of State		Statutory		
Chuck Gipp, Director, Department of Natural Resources		Statutory		
Nonvoting member				
Jeff W. Robinson, designee	of Legislative Services Agency	Statutory		

The Iowa Comprehensive Petroleum Underground Storage Tank (UST) Fund Board was created in 1989 with several goals. These goals were to create adequate and reliable financial assurance for the costs of cleanup on preexisting (prior to October 26, 1990) releases of petroleum from underground storage tanks, create a financial responsibility assurance mechanism (insurance) to pay for future releases, minimize societal costs and environmental damage, and maintain Iowa's rural petroleum distribution network, all as interim measures. The payment for releases preexisting on October 26, 1990, is the remaining goal to be met.

The board's statutes provide for the reimbursement of eligible claimants for remedial claims, i.e., those claims reported prior to October 26, 1990; and retroactive claims, the few claims that were being addressed prior to the creation of the UST Fund; and innocent landowner claims, i.e., those preexisting releases that had occurred prior to the October 26, 1990, deadline but were not reported until much later.

The board administers various funds from which to make reimbursement for the work required by the Department of Natural Resources (DNR) to address risks to health created by the eligible releases.

Payments are made as work progresses and cease upon the DNR's classification as "No Action Required." The board meets monthly to approve claim payments and handle other administrative matters affecting the program.

Owners of petroleum-contaminated property or former underground storage tank owners may contact the board to pursue any potential benefits available to them. Additionally, board statutes grant benefits to governmental subdivisions that acquire former UST sites pursuant to eminent domain. Counties are also eligible for benefits for properties they acquire through delinquent taxes.

The board works closely with the DNR to coordinate assessment and corrective action at eligible claimant sites. The DNR determines what must occur to reach "No Action Required" status, and the board determines what activities will be reimbursable. The board preapproves all costs prior to the commencement of the activities at an eligible site.

IOWA PUBLIC BROADCASTING BOARD

§256.81, 256.82

Iowa Public Television, 6450 Corporate Drive, P.O. Box 6450, Johnston 50131-6450; (515) 242-3100

Molly M. Phillips, Executive Director and General Manager ... Serves at Pleasure of Board

Name	City	Term Ending
Gary Steinke, Interim President	Des Moines	June 30, 2016
Betty Jean Furgerson,		
President Emerita	Cedar Rapids	June 30, 2015
Bettie Bolar	Marshalltown	June 30, 2014
Charles Edwards	Des Moines	June 30, 2015
Jason Giles	Urbandale	June 30, 2016
Mary Kramer	Clive	June 30, 2015
Brent Siegrist		
Rose Vasquez		
Bill Withers		

Iowa Code section 256.82 creates the Iowa Public Broadcasting Board consisting of nine members: four appointed by the Governor, one appointed by the superintendents of the community colleges, one appointed by the State Association of Private Colleges and Universities, one appointed by the administrators of the area education agencies, one appointed by the State Board of Regents, and one appointed by the State Board of Education.

The purpose of the board is to plan, establish, and operate educational radio and television facilities and other telecommunications services to serve the educational needs of the state.

The board currently operates KDIN-DT Channel 11 in Des Moines; KBIN-DT Channel 32 in Council Bluffs; KHIN-DT Channel 36 in Red Oak; KIIN-DT Channel 12 in Iowa City; KQIN-DT Channel 36 in Davenport; KRIN-DT Channel 32 in Waterloo; KSIN-DT Channel 27 in Sioux City; KTIN-DT Channel 21 in Fort Dodge; KYIN-DT Channel 24 in Mason City; and translators Channel 18 in Ottumwa, Channel 28 in Fort Madison, Channel 44 in Keokuk, Channel 24 in Keosauqua, Channel 43 in Rock Rapids, Channel 26 in Sibley, Channel 28 in Decorah, and Channel 39 in Lansing.

EDUCATION TELECOMMUNICATIONS COUNCIL

§8D.5

Iowa Public Television, 6450 Corporate Drive, P.O. Box 6450, Johnston 50131-6450; (515) 242-4180

Name	Туре
Sally Lindgren, designee of Area Education Agency boards, Chair	Statutory
Kenneth Colwell, designee of Iowa Association of Independent	
Colleges and Universities	Statutory
Mary Gannon, designee of Iowa Association of School Boards	Statutory
Michael Healy, designee of School Administrators of Iowa	Statutory