### CAPITOL PLANNING COMMISSION

## §8A.371

Department of Administrative Services, Hoover State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-3196

| Name  | City            | Term Ending/Type |  |
|---|-----------------|------------------|--|
| William Dikis, Chair  | Clive           | April 30, 2015   |  |
| Matthew Anderson  | Des Moines      | April 30, 2017   |  |
| Allison Dorr Kleis  | Clive           | April 30, 2015   |  |
| Carol Grant   | West Des Moines | April 30, 2017   |  |
| Elizabeth Isaacson  | West Des Moines | April 30, 2017   |  |
| Robert Weiser   | Urbandale       | April 30, 2015   |  |
| Mike Carroll, Director, Department of Administrative Services |                 |                  |  |
| Ex officio, nonvoting members from the General Assembly       |                 |                  |  |
|   | Senate          |                  |  |
| Matt McCoy  | .Des Moines     | January 12, 2015 |  |
| Charles Schneider   |                 |                  |  |
|   | House           | •                |  |
| Dan Kelley  | .Newton         | January 12, 2015 |  |
| Ralph C. Watts  | .Adel           | January 12, 2015 |  |

The Capitol Planning Commission was established by the General Assembly in 1959, and is composed of legislators, citizens of Iowa appointed by the Governor, and the Director of the Department of Administrative Services or the director's designee. The commission's purpose is to provide advice regarding the location and architecture of buildings and other aspects of the development of the State Capitol grounds.

The Iowa Vertical Infrastructure Advisory Committee was established by Governor Thomas Vilsack's Executive Order Number 3 in February 1999 to oversee the inventory and assessment of state buildings and to make recommendations annually to the Governor regarding the use of appropriated funds.

The ADA Advisory Committee was established to focus on the unique issues related to building and facility accessibility required by the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), and to make recommendations to the Department of Administrative Services and to the Governor's Vertical Infrastructure Advisory Committee on ADA projects.

#### TERRACE HILL COMMISSION

§8A.326

2300 Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50312; (515) 242-5841 Barb Filer, Administrator

| Name               | City            | Term Ending   |
|--------------------|-----------------|---------------|
| Kay Runge, Chair   | Davenport       | June 30, 2015 |
| Christine Branstad |                 |               |
| William Dikis      | Clive           | June 30, 2014 |
| Elaine Estes       | Des Moines      | June 30, 2016 |
| Deborah Hubbell    | Des Moines      | June 30, 2015 |
| Jerry Mathiasen    | Council Bluffs  | June 30, 2014 |
| Nicole Peckumn     |                 |               |
| Robert Reinard     | West Des Moines | June 30, 2016 |
| Eric Wieland       | West Des Moines | June 30, 2015 |

The 69th General Assembly created the Terrace Hill Commission (formerly the Terrace Hill Authority) in 1982. The commission consists of eight persons appointed by the Governor who are knowledgeable in business management and historic preservation and renovation, and the First Lady. The terms of the commission members are for three years beginning on July 1 and ending on June 30.

Terrace Hill was given to the state of Iowa by the Hubbell family in 1971. The Terrace Hill Commission was established to administer Terrace Hill. The commission, acting through the Terrace Hill administrator, manages the entire Terrace Hill facility, including buildings and grounds; continues the ongoing preservation and renovation of this historic site; maintains Terrace Hill as the Iowa Governor's official residence and as a place for official state functions; and oversees the conducting of public tours. As a governing body, the commission may consult with the Terrace Hill Society Foundation, the executive and legislative branches of this state, and other persons interested in the property.

## **DEPARTMENT ON AGING**

Ch 231

510 East Twelfth Street, Suite 2, Des Moines 50319; (515) 725-3333; www.iowaaging.gov/

Donna K. Harvey, Director ...... Serves at Pleasure of Governor

# ELDER PROGRAMS AND ADVOCACY AND POLICY AND ADMINISTRATION DIVISIONS

510 East Twelfth Street, Suite 2, Des Moines 50319; (515) 725-3333 Joel Wulf, Assistant Director

## STATE LONG-TERM CARE OMBUDSMAN

\$231.42

510 East Twelfth Street, Suite 2, Des Moines 50319; (515) 725-3333 Deanna Clingan-Fischer

#### COMMISSION ON AGING

\$231.11

Department on Aging, 510 East Twelfth Street, Suite 2, Des Moines 50319; (515) 725-3333

| Name  | City           | Term Ending      |  |  |
|---|----------------|------------------|--|--|
| Betty Grandquist, Chair                                 |                |                  |  |  |
| Jill Bjerke   |                |                  |  |  |
| Carole Dunkin   |                |                  |  |  |
| Quentin Hart  |                |                  |  |  |
| G. Willard Jenkins                                      |                |                  |  |  |
| Richard Stone   |                |                  |  |  |
| Neil Wubben   | Osage          | April 30, 2017   |  |  |
| Ex officio, nonvoting members from the General Assembly |                |                  |  |  |
|   | Senate         |                  |  |  |
| William A. Dotzler, Jr.                                 | Waterloo       | January 12, 2015 |  |  |
| David Johnson   | Ocheyedan      | January 12, 2015 |  |  |
|   | House          | •                |  |  |
| Mark Brandenburg  | Council Bluffs | January 12, 2015 |  |  |
| Mary Gaskill  |                |                  |  |  |

The Older Americans Act of 1965, reauthorized in 2006, established the State Unit on Aging and the Area Agencies on Aging. The Iowa Department on Aging (IDA) was first created as the Commission on the Aging by the Iowa General Assembly in 1966. In 1986, the existing Commission on Aging was reorganized as a separate executive branch agency, and was renamed the Iowa Department of Elder Affairs. In 2008, the department was again renamed to the Iowa Department on Aging (IDA). The State Unit on Aging is established in Iowa under the "Elder Iowans Act" (Iowa Code chapter 231), which sets forth the role and responsibilities for the department and its commission as well as the Area Agencies on Aging. In 2004, the department was awarded an