M.....

	House	
Mark Davitt	Indianola	April 30, 2011
	Adel	

The Capitol Planning Commission was established by the General Assembly in 1959, and is composed of legislators, citizens of Iowa appointed by the Governor, and the Director of the Department of Administrative Services or the Director's designee. The commission's purpose is to provide advice regarding the location and architecture of buildings and other aspects of the development of the State Capitol grounds.

The Iowa Vertical Infrastructure Advisory Committee was established by Governor Thomas Vilsack's Executive Order Number 3 in February 1999 to oversee the inventory and assessment of state buildings and to make recommendations annually to the Governor regarding the use of appropriated funds.

Name City Dennis Bennett Norwalk Gary Benshoof Mitchellville
Gary BenshoofMitchellville
Les Holland
Mary KrierOllie
Eve Palmer Pleasant Hill
Dan Prymek
Terry Slinde

The ADA Advisory Committee was established to focus on the unique issues related to building and facility accessibility required by the Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA), and to make recommendations to the Department of Administrative Services and to the Governor's Vertical Infrastructure Advisory Committee on ADA Projects.

Name	
Mary Anderson Aging and Disab	ility Resource Center, Department of Elder Affairs
Kathryn Baumann-Reese	
	Department of Human Rights
Barbara Bendon	General Services Enterprise,
	Department of Administrative Services
Joe Ellis	Human Resources Enterprise,
	Department of Administrative Services
David W. Garrison	Department of Public Safety
Dean Ibsen	
	Department of Administrative Services
John Nash	
	Department of Administrative Services
Bruce Snethen	Department for the Blind
	Division of Persons With Disabilities.
	Department of Human Rights
Lierka Vasilievic	Department of Public Safety
	Legislative Branch
	Rehabilitation Services, Department of Education
	Private Citizen

TERRACE HILL COMMISSION

§8A.326 2300 Grand Avenue, Des Moines 50312; (515)242-5841

Brian Browning, Administrator

Name	City	Term Ending Date
James Hubbell III, Chair	West Des Moines	June 30, 2009
Randall Cram	Clear Lake	June 30, 2010
First Lady Mari Culver	Des Moines	June 30, 2009
	Des Moines	
Elaine Estes		June 30, 2010

John Hartung	Des Moines	June 30, 2008
	Clive	
	Denison	
	Cedar Rapids	

The 69th General Assembly created the Terrace Hill Commission (formerly the Terrace Hill Authority) in 1982. The commission consists of eight persons appointed by the Governor who are knowledgeable in business management and historic preservation and renovation, and the First Lady. The terms of the commission members are for three years beginning on July 1 and ending on June 30.

Terrace Hill was given to the state of lowa by the Hubbell family in 1971. The Terrace Hill Commission was established to administer Terrace Hill. The commission, acting through the Terrace Hill administrator, manages the entire Terrace Hill facility, including buildings and grounds; continues the ongoing preservation and renovation of this historic site; maintains Terrace Hill as the lowa Governor's official residence and as a place for official state functions; and oversees the conducting of public tours. As a governing body, the commission may consult with the Terrace Hill Society, the Terrace Hill Foundation, the executive and legislative branches of this state, and other persons interested in the property.

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ENTERPRISE

Hoover State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-3462

John Gillispie, Chief Operating Officer

The Information Technology Enterprise provides leadership for enterprisewide information technology (IT) service delivery. The primary objective of the office is to centrally focus IT initiatives, activities, and direction for the state. Additionally, the chief operating officer is the senior administrator of the Information Technology Enterprise (ITE) within the Department of Administrative Services. ITE functions as an information technology service division, providing services to various state governmental entities. ITE is the sole provider of information technology utility services to the executive branch of government, and is a provider of competitive marketplace services as well. ITE is comprised of the following bureaus — Information Security Office, Infrastructure Services, Applications and Electronic Government Services, and Integrated Information for Iowa (I/3).

Information Security Office – *Greg Fay, Information Security Officer*; Hoover State Office Building, Level B, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-4820

The Information Security Office provides information security guidance and technical support to state agencies and others. It maintains and enforces the enterprisewide information security operating standards; performs security audits and assessments of public sector information systems; provides information security training; and provides emergency response services in the event of security incidents.

Infrastructure Services – Lorrie Tritch, Administrator; Hoover State Office Building, Level B, Des Moines 50319; (515) 242-5898

The Infrastructure Services Bureau is responsible for the operation of two data centers (primary site and a disaster recovery backup site), mainframe processing, enterprise storage services, print services, server hosting, networking, desktop support, and service desk/help desk support, and providing high-quality information technology technical consulting services.

Applications and Electronic Government Services – Mark Uhrin, Administrator; Hoover State Office Building, Level B, Des Moines 50319; (515) 281-5818

The Applications and Electronic Government Services Bureau manages application systems programming and development staff to support the program systems of enterprise and executive agencies; develops and maintains the systems that provide citizens and businesses electronic access to state government services and resources; and manages the IT training area and the database/data warehouse area to provide innovative technical support to state agencies and citizens.