IOWA OFFICIAL REGISTER

Marguerite (Peg) Macek	Davenport	April 30, 2012	
Jerome Mohr	Eldridge	April 30, 2012	
Sara Monroy-Huddleston	Storm Lake	April 30, 2013	
Patty Ritchie	Westside	April 30, 2012	
Cathy Ryba	Treynor	April 30, 2012	
Jean Stadtlander	Manning	April 30, 2013	
John E. White	Davenport	April 30, 2013	
Debi Durham, Director, Economic Development Authority		Statutory	
Jason E. Glass, Director, Department of Education		Statutory	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks, Director of Public Health		Statutory	
Charles M. Palmer, Director of Human Services		Statutory	
Teresa Wahlert, Director, Department of Workforce Development			
San Wong, Director, Department of Human RightsStatutory			

Ex officio, nonvoting members from the General Assembly

Senate

Shawn Hamerlinck	Dixon	January 14, 2013
Brian Schoenjahn	Arlington	January 14, 2013
	House	
David E. Heaton	Mount Pleasant	January 14, 2013
Mary Mascher	Iowa City	January 14, 2013

Early Childhood Iowa (ECI) was established to create a partnership between communities and state government departments (Iowa Economic Development Authority, Education, Human Rights, Human Services, Public Health, Management, and Workforce Development). This partnership serves as a catalyst to integrate and coordinate an early care, health, and education network of systems for children from birth through age 5 and their families.

The ECI State Board sets goals to empower communities to achieve desired results, develop collaboration to support a system, and advocate for public engagement. The board's role includes providing oversight, tracking, and reporting of the data on early childhood results and indicators; advocacy; and public awareness of the importance of early childhood issues. Current members of the ECI Board include department directors for six state agencies, four legislators, and citizen membership. The ECI State Board is responsible for early childhood system development and the funding streams over which it has authority.

There are 51 Early Childhood Areas statewide representing all 99 counties. Each area has a citizen-led board to support activities to promote collaboration and develop systems in the community for young children and their families.

MID-AMERICA PORT COMMISSION

§28K.1

214 North Fourth Street, Suite 3A, c/o Southeast Iowa Regional Planning Commission, Burlington 52601-5303; (217) 222-3111

	Term Ending
Lowell Junkins, Iowa representative to Commission	April 30, 2017