State Board of Engineering Examiners

(Office located in the office of Secretary of the Executive Council)

Term four years. Appointed by the Governor.

HENRY M. BLACK, Ames, Chairman; term expires June 30, 1973. NOEL W. WILLIS, Iowa City, Vice Chairman; term expires June 30, 1973.

ELDO W. SCHORNHORST, JR., Spencer, term expires June 30, 1971. ROBERT D. RECKERT, Rock Rapids; term expires June 30, 1971. ROBERT S. DUNN, Cedar Rapids; term expires June 30, 1973. STEPHEN C. ROBINSON, Des Moines, Executive Council, Secretary.

The State Board of Engineering Examiners was created by the Thirtyeighth General Assembly in 1919. No person can practice professional engineering or land surveying without first being registered with this board. The board meets from time to time and conducts examinations

of applicants for registration.

The law provides that the membership of the board shall consist of five members who shall be appointed by the governor. Each member of the board shall be a professional engineer at least 35 years of age and shall have been a resident of this state for at least three years immediately preceding his appointment and shall have had at least ten years active practice preceding his appointment and during such time shall have had charge of engineering work as principal or assistant for at least two years, and shall be a member in good standing of a recognized state or national engineering society. No two members of said board shall be from the same branch of the profession of engineering.

State Board of Regents

(Office located in Grimes State Office Building, Des Moines)
Appointed by Governor, Term of six years

STANLEY F. REDEKER, Boone, Republican, Chairman; term expires June 30, 1973.

MRS. JOSEPH F. ROSENFIELD, Des Moines, Democrat; term expires June 30, 1969.

JONATHAN B. RICHARDS, Red Oak, Democrat; term expires June 30, 1969.

MELVIN H. WOLF, Waterloo, Democrat; term expires June 30, 1969. WILLIAM B. QUARTON, Cedar Rapids, Republican; term expires June 30, 1971.

CASEY LOSS, Algona, Democrat; term expires June 30, 1971. THOMAS A. LOUDEN, Keokuk, Democrat; term expires June 30, 1971. NED E. PERRIN, Mapleton, Republican; term expires June 30, 1973. RALPH H. WALLACE, Mason City, Republican; term expires June 30, 1973.

R. WAYNE RICHEY, Des Moines, Executive Secretary of the Board.

The State Board of Regents is the governing board for the State University of Iowa, Iowa City; the Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames; the University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls; the Iowa Braille and Sight Saving School, Vinton; and the Iowa School for the Deaf, Council Bluffs.

Staff of the Board Office

Appointed by the State Board of Regents

PAUL V. PORTER, Des Moines, Director of Research and Information. ROBERT G. McMURRAY, Des Moines, Administrative Assistant. R. WAYNE RICHEY, Des Moines, Executive Secretary.