members who are not licensed professional engineers or land surveyors who represent the general public.

## INTERIOR DESIGN EXAMINING BOARD

§544C.2

Professional Licensing and Regulation Bureau, 1920 SE Hulsizer Road, Ankeny 50021; (515) 281-7397

David Batts, Executive Officer

Name	City	Term Ending
Jennifer Voorhees, Chair	West Des Moines	April 30, 2012
Katherine Erion	Sioux City	April 30, 2014
Dorothy Fowles	Iowa City	April 30, 2014
Michele Rosenboom	Orange City	April 30, 2013
H. Scott Sankey	Ankeny	April 30, 2013
Sara Swaim Herman	Des Moines	April 30, 2012
Tom Triplett	Urbandale	April 30, 2012

The Interior Design Examining Board was created in a title Act in 2006. A person shall not use the title of registered interior designer or any title or device indicating or representing in any manner that the person is a registered interior designer or is practicing as a registered interior designer unless the person is a registered interior designer. The board meets annually at the seat of government.

## LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURAL EXAMINING BOARD §544B.3

Professional Licensing and Regulation Bureau, 1920 SE Hulsizer Road, Ankeny 50021; (515) 281-7362

Robert Lampe, Executive Officer

Name	City	Term Ending
Mark Ripplinger, Chair	Cedar Falls	April 30, 2014
Tim Adams	Webster City	April 30, 2012
David Fjare	Council Bluffs	April 30, 2012
Laura Hawks	Iowa City	April 30, 2014
Catherine Huggins	Urbandale	April 30, 2014
Christopher Seeger	Boone	April 30, 2013
Maryjo Welch	Clive	April 30, 2013

The Landscape Architectural Examining Board was created in 1975. A person shall not use the title of landscape architect or any title or device indicating or representing in any manner that the person is a landscape architect or is practicing landscape architecture unless the person is a registered landscape architect. The board conducts examinations of applicants for certificates of registration as landscape architects at least once each year and meets annually at the seat of government.

The law provides that the membership of the board consists of seven members appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. Five of these members must be professional landscape architects and two members must not be professional landscape architects who represent the general public.