# ENGINEERING AND LAND SURVEYING EXAMINING BOARD

#### §542B.3

Professional Licensing and Regulation Division, 1918 Southeast Hulsizer Road, Ankeny 50021; (515)281-4126

# Gleeann Coates, Executive Secretary

Name City Term Ending	Date
Susan M. Long, Chair	2006
Susan Albright Urbandale April 30, 2	2008
Gary Benjamin Clive April 30, 2	2008
Patricia Heagel Sioux City April 30, 2	2007
Forrest Holly April 30, 2	2006
Dennis Osipowicz	2007
Lyle TeKippe West Union April 30, 2	2008

The Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board was created by the General Assembly in 1919. A person cannot practice professional engineering or land surveying without first being registered with the board. The board meets regularly and conducts examinations of applicants for registration twice each year.

The law provides that the membership of the commission consists of seven members appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. Five of these members must be professional engineers and two must represent the general public.

# LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURAL EXAMINING BOARD

### §544B.3

Professional Licensing and Regulation Division, 1918 Southeast Hulsizer Road, Ankeny 50021; (515)281-4126

#### Glenda Loving, Executive Secretary

Name	City	Term Ending Date
David Biehl, Chair	Iowa City	April 30, 2006
Jon F. Crose	Urbandale	April 30, 2007
Carolyn Magnani	Johnston	April 30, 2008
Ann Reinhart	Des Moines	April 30, 2008
Mark Ripplinger	Cedar Falls	April 30, 2008
	Des Moines	

The Landscape Architectural Examining Board was created in 1975. A person shall not use the title of landscape architect or any title or device indicating or representing in any manner that the person is a landscape architect or is practicing landscape architecture unless the person is a registered landscape architect. The commission conducts examinations of applicants for certificates of registration as landscape architects at least once each year and meets annually at the seat of government.

#### REAL ESTATE APPRAISER EXAMINING BOARD

# §543D.4

Professional Licensing and Regulation Division, 1918 Southeast Hulsizer Road, Ankeny 50021; (515)281-7468

# Susan Griffel, Executive Secretary

Name	City	Term Ending Date
Karen Oberman, Chair	Waukee	April 30, 2006
Richard DeHeer	Knoxville	April 30, 2007
David Erickson	West Des Moines	April 30, 2006
Richard Koestner	Davenport	April 30, 2007