HORTICULTURAL SOCIETY.

OFFICERS.

President-P. F. KINNE, Storm Lake. Vice-President-W. A. BURNAP, Clear Lake, Secretary-WESLEY GREENE, Davenport. Treasurer-ELMER M. REEVES, Waverly. Librarian-WESLEY GREENE, Davenport.

DIRECTORS.

First District-C. G. Blodgett, Mount Pleasant. Second District-John Forster, Albia. Third District-J. W. Murphy. Glenwood. Fourth District-William Langham, Cedar Rapids. Fifth District-W. O. Willard, Grinnell. Sixth District-M. J. Graham, Adel. Seventh District-W. B. Chapman, Washta. Eighth District-C. H. True, Edgewood. Ninth District-G. A. Ivins, Iowa Falls. Tenth District-L. A. Clemons, Storm Lake. Eleventh District-C. F. Gardner, Osage. Twelfth District-Eugene Secor, Forest City.

Terms of members from odd numbered districts will expire in 1906; those from even numbered districts in 1905.

Annual meetings of the society are held the second Tuesday of December of each year.

The society publishes an annual report full of valuable and interesting papers.

The object of this society is the promotion and encouragement of horticulture and arboriculture in the state by the collection and dissemination of practical information regarding the cultivation of such fruits, flowers and trees as are best adapted to the soil and climate of the state. The rooms of the society are kept open at all times for the reception of visitors. All communications on horticultural topics will be promptly answered by the secretary.

The next annual meeting will be held the second Tuesday in December, 1905.

STATE BOARD OF LAW EXAMINERS

Chairman-CHARLES W. MULLAN, Attorney-General. Secretary-LOUIS BLOCK, Davenport.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD.

CHAB. W. MULLAN, ex officio.

CHAS. W. MULLIN, EL Officio.	Terms Expire
LOUIS BLOCK, Davenport	July 4, 1905
E. C. EBERSOLE, Toledo	July 4, 1905
J. H. HENDERSON, Indianola	July 4, 1908
P. W. BURR, Charles City	July 4, 1906
CHARLES D. LEGGETT, Fairfield	July 4, 1906