## HORTICULTURAL SOCIETY.

OFFICERS.

President—P. F. KINNE, Storm Lake. Vice-President-W. A. BURNAP, Clear Lake. Secretary-Weblev GREENE, Davenport, Treasurer-ELMER M. REEVES, Waver., Librarian-WEBLEY GREEVE, Davenport.

## DIBLCTORS.

First District-O. G. Blodgett, Mt. Pieasant. Second District-John-Forster, Albia. Third District -Silas Wilson, Atlantic. Fourth District-William Langhaw, Ordar Rapids. Fifth District-W. O. Willard, Grinnell. Stath District-M. J. Graham, Adel. Seventh District B. Shontz, Correctionville. Eighth District-C. H. True, Edgewood. Ninth District-G. A. Ivins, Iowa Falls. Tenth District-L. A. Clemons, Storm Lake, Eleventh District-J. S. Trigg, Rockford. Tweifth District-Eugene Secor, Forest City.

Terms of members from odd numbered districts will expire in 1904; these of even numbered districts in 1905.

Annual meetings of the society are held the second Tuesday of December of each year.

The society publishes an annual report full of valuable and interesting papers.

The object of this society is the promotion and encouragement of horticulture and arboriculture in the state by the collection and dissemination of practical information regarding the cultivation of such fruits, flowers and trees as are bet adapted to the soil and elimate of the state. The rooms of the society are kept open at all times for the reception of visitors. All communications on horticultural topics will be promptly answered by the secretary.

The next annual meeting will be held the second Tuesday in December, 1904.

## STATE BOARD OF LAW EXAMINERS.

Chairman-CHAS. W. MULLAN, Attorney-General, Des M ines. Secretary-LOUIS BLOCK, Devenport.

## MEMBERS OF THE BOARD.

The same states of the second states

OITAB. W. MULLAN, ex officio.

	Terms expire.
LOUIS BLOOK, Davonport	
E. C. EBERSOLE, Toledo	July 4, 1905
J. H. HENDERSON, Indianola	
W. S. KENYON, Fort Dodge	July 4, 1904
One vacanay,	