# AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY.

#### OFFICERS.

President—R. J. JOHNSTON, Humboldt, Humboldt county. Vice-President—J. C. FRASIER, Bloomfield, Davis county. Secretary—G. H. VAN HOUTEN, Lenox, Taylor county. Treasurer—G. D. ELLYSON, Des Moines, Polk county.

### DIRECTORS.

## TERMS EXPIRE JANUARY, 1901.

Taring The time of the taring	
J. P. Manatrey	Fairfield, Jefferson county
C. E. Cameron	Alta, Buena Vista county
W. W. Morrow	Afton, Union county
A. L. Plummer	Ivy, Polk county
D. Sheehan	Osage, Mitchell county
TERMS EXPIRE JANUARY, 1902.	
W. C. Brown	Clarion, Wright county
L. H. Pickard	Harlan, Shelby county
M. J. Wragg	Waukee, Dallas county
J. W. Wadsworth	Algona, Kossuth county

# HORTICULTURAL SOCIETY;

President—C. F. GARDNER, Osage. Vice-President—M. J. WRAGG, Waukee. Secretary—WESLEY GREENE, Davenport. Treasurer—W. M. BOMBERGER, Harlan. Librarian—WESLEY GREENE, Davenport.

#### DIRECTORS.

First District—C. G. Blodgett, Mt. Pleasant.
Second District—Abner Branson, New Sharon.
Third District—J. P. Jackson, Glenwood.
Fourth District—N. K. Fluke, Davenport.
Fifth District—W. O. Willard, Grinnell.
Sixth District—A. L. Plummer, Ivy.
Seventh District—B. Shontz, Correctionville.
Eighth District—R. P. Speer, Cedar Falls.
Ninth District—B. F. Ferris, Hampton,

Tenth District-P. F. Kinne, Storm Lake.

Eleventh District-Elmer Reeves, Waverly.

Twelfth District-Eugene Secor, Forest City.

Terms of members from even numbered districts will expire in 1901; those of odd numbered districts in 1900.

Annual meetings of the society are held the second Tuesday of December of each year.

The society publishes an annual report full of valuable and interesting papers.

The object of this society is the promotion and encouragement of horticulture and arboriculture in the state by the collection and dissemination of practical information regarding the cultivation of such fruits, flowers and trees as are best adapted to the soil and climate of the state. The rooms of the society are kept open at all times for the reception of visitors. All communications on horticultural topics will be promptly answered by the secretary. Next annual meeting the second Tuesday in December, 1900.

# DEPARTMENT OF IOWA GRAND ARMY OF THE REPUBLIC.

Hon. C. F. Bailey, Department CommanderIret	
P. H. Lenon, Senior Vice CommanderGuthrie Cent	er
William Goodin, Junior Vice CommanderFarmingt	
L. M. Black, Assistant Adjutant-General Iret	
John Shanley, Assistant Quartermaster-GeneralDes Moin	
Dr. H. C. McCoy, Medical DirectorAlgo	na
Rev. W. W. Gist, ChaplainOsa	ge
F. M. Smock, Department InspectorKeo	ta
Hon. L. C. Blanchard, Judge AdvocateOskaloo	
J. E. Winder, Chief Mustering Officer Des Moin	es
To A Coulth Comion Aid and Objet of Class	
P. A. Smith, Senior Aid and Chief of StaffScrant	on
COUNCIL OF ADMINISTRATION.	on
COUNCIL OF ADMINISTRATION.	rt
COUNCIL OF ADMINISTRATION.  George Metzger	ort on
COUNCIL OF ADMINISTRATION.  George MetzgerDavenpo	ort on
COUNCIL OF ADMINISTRATION.  George Metzger	ort on oo
COUNCIL OF ADMINISTRATION.  George Metzger	ort on oo
COUNCIL OF ADMINISTRATION.  George Metzger	ort on oo es on
COUNCIL OF ADMINISTRATION.  George Metzger	ort on oo es on