DIRECTORS

TERMS EXPIRE JANUARY, 1901.

J. P. Manatrey	Fairfield, Jefferson county
C. E Cameron	Alta, Buena Vista county
W. W. Morrow	Afton, Union county
A. L. Plummer	Ivy, Polk county
D. Sheehan	Osage, Mitchell county
John Howat	Welton, Clinton county
TERMS EXPIRE JANUARY, 1900.	
J C Frasier	Bloomfield, Davis county
L. H. Pickard	Harlan Shelby county
13. 14. 1 10114141111111111111111111111111	Darial, Sheloy county
M J Wragg	
	Waukee, Dallas county

The association holds its annual meetings in January of each year for election of officers, transaction of its general business and financial settlement.

HORTICULTURAL SOCIETY.

President.—C. F. GARDNER, Osage. Vier-President.—M J WRAGG, Waukee. Secretary.—WESLEY GREENE, Davenport Treasurer.—W. M BOMBERGER, Harlan. Librarian—WESLEY GREENE, Davenport.

DIRECTORS.

First District.—G. B. Brackett, Denmark.
Second District.—Abner Branson, New Sharon.
Third District.—J. P. Jackson, Glenwood.
Fourth District.—W. O. Willard, Grinnell.
Sixth District.—A. L. Plummer, Ivy.
Seventh District.—B. Shontz, Correctionville.
Eighth District.—R. P. Speer, Cedar Falls.
Ninth District.—B. F. Ferris, Hampton.
Tenth District.—P. F. Kinne, Storm Lake.
Eleventh District.—Elmer Reeves, Waverly.
Twelfth District.—Engene Secor, Forest City.

Terms of members from even numbered districts will expire in 1899; those of odd numbered districts in 1900.

Annual meetings of the society are held the second Tuesday of December of each year.

The society publishes an annual report full of valuable and interesting papers.

The object of this society is the promotion and encouragement of horticulture and arboriculture in the state by the collection and diss mination of practical information regarding the cultivation of such fruits, flowers and trees as are best adapted to the soil and climate of the state. The rooms of the society are kept open at all times for the reception of visitors. All communications on horticultural topics will be promptly answered by the secretary. Next annual meeting the second Tuesday in December, 1899.

IOWA STATE TEACHERS' ASSOCIATION.

President — F. H. BLOODGOOD, West Union. Vice-Presidents — W. N. CLIFFORD, Council Bluffs.

LAURA B. SWAN, Fairfield. ELLA TRUMAN, Sioux City.

Secretary.—Carrie M. Goodell, Corydon.

Treasurer.-G W. SAMSON, Cedar Falls.

Executive Committee.—THOMAS NICHOLSON, Mt. Vernon.

W. F. CHEVALIER, Red Oak. C. E. SHELTON, Burlington.