HORTICULTURAL SOCIETY.

President-M. E. HINKLEY, Marcus.

Vice President-J. M. Elder, Concord.

Secretary—J. L. BUDD, Ames.

Treasurer-W. M. BOMBERGER, Harlan.

Librarian and Custodian—FRED F. PEASE, Des Moines.
DIRECTORS.

First District—Samuel Park, Ottumwa.

Second District-Ben McCoy, Oskaloosa.

Third District—F. M. Powell, Glenwood.

Fourth District—W. H. Holmes, Davenport.

Fifth District—D. A. Porterfield, Traer.

Sixth District-M. J. Wragg, Waukee.

Seventh District-B. Schontz, Correctionville.

Eighth District—R. P. Speer, Cedar Falls.

Ninth District-B. F. Ferris, Hampton.

Tenth District-P. F. Kinne, Storm Lake.

Eleventh District—Elmer Reeves, Waverly.

Twelfth District—Eugene Secor, Forest City.

Annual meetings of the society are held the third Tuesday of each year.

The society publishes an annual report full of valuable and interesting papers.

The object of this society is the promotion and encouragement of horticulture and arboriculture in the State by the collection and dissemination of practical information regarding the cultivation of such fruits, flowers and trees as are best adapted to the soil and climate of the State. Next annual meeting the second Tuesday in December. 1895.

HOSPITAL FOR THE INSANE—CLARINDA.

FRANK C. HOYT, M. D., Superintendent, Clarinda.