Ana Lopez-Dawson	Pella	April 30, 2006
Jennifer Lock Oman	Des Moines	April 30, 2008

RESPIRATORY CARE EXAMINERS BOARD

§147.12, 147.14(15), 152B.13 Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-4287

Ella Mae Baird, Board Administrator

The board, responsible for the licensing of respiratory care therapists, is composed of three respiratory therapists, one physician, and one public member. The respiratory care law was enacted in 1996, and Iowa Code chapters 147, 152B, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Name	City	Term Ending Date
Kerry George, Chair	Ankeny	April 30, 2007
Craig Bainbridge	Sioux City	April 30, 2008
Kathelene Semke	Jefferson	April 30, 2008
Sally Steffen	Ottumwa	April 30, 2006
Robert Zeman	Solon	April 30, 2006

SOCIAL WORK EXAMINERS BOARD

§147.12, 147.14(20)

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-4422

Roxanne Sparks, Board Administrator

The board, responsible for the licensing of social workers, is composed of five social workers and two public members. The social worker licensing law was enacted in 1984, and Iowa Code chapters 147, 154C, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Name	City	Term Ending Date
Lance Clemsen, Chair	Coralville	April 30, 2007
Christine Hoffman	Ottumwa	April 30, 2007
W. Robert Schmidt	Davenport	April 30, 2008
David Stout	Ankeny	April 30, 2006
Mary Tasler	Webster City	April 30, 2006
Joyce Westphal	Lenox	April 30, 2008
Ken Zimmerman	Mason City	April 30, 2007

SPEECH PATHOLOGY AND AUDIOLOGY EXAMINERS BOARD

§147.12, 147.14(9)

Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-6959

Judy Manning, Board Administrator

The board, responsible for the licensing of speech pathologists and audiologists, is composed of five licensed speech pathologists or audiologists and two public members. The speech pathologists and audiologists licensing law was enacted in 1976, and lowa Code chapters 147 and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Name	City	Term Ending Date
Coral Jud, Chair	Knierim	April 30, 2007
Jeanette Adamski	Mason City	April 30, 2008
Jason Aird	Iowa City	April 30, 2007
Christine Donner-Tiernan	Fort Dodge	April 30, 2008
Becky Vilda	Iowa City	April 30, 2006

 Douglas Walter
 Bettendorf
 April 30, 2006

 Kent Webb
 Red Oak
 April 30, 2006

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

Ch 80

Wallace State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-5261; www.state.ia.us/government/dps/index.html

Kevin W. Techau, Commissioner of Public Safety.....Serves at Pleasure of Governor

The Iowa Department of Public Safety was created by the General Assembly in 1939, through the consolidation of several departments and divisions under one executive designated as Commissioner of Public Safety. The Iowa Department of Public Safety has the duty of safeguarding the lives and property of Iowans and visitors to the state through enforcement of state laws. The department is a statewide law enforcement and public safety agency that complements and supplements local law enforcement agencies and inspection services.

The commissioner's office includes the Professional Standards Bureau; Public Information Bureau; Plans, Research and Training Bureau; Governor's Traffic Safety Bureau; and Intelligence Bureau. An assistant attorney general is also assigned to the department.

The Iowa Department of Public Safety includes the following divisions:

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES DIVISION

Wallace State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-8387

David R. Heuton, Director

The Administrative Services Division provides support services to the department in the general areas of accounting, budgeting, data processing, and personnel services. The division issues private investigative and security agency licenses and the state weapons permit. The division also provides data processing support to other state and local criminal justice agencies through the provision of online criminal justice databases available to all criminal justice agencies via data terminals located in major police departments and county sheriffs' offices. National criminal justice information is also provided through the National Crime Information Center and the National Law Enforcement Telecommunications System.

DIVISION OF CRIMINAL INVESTIGATION

Wallace State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; (515)281-5138

Gene Meyer, Director

The Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation provides expertise to local law enforcement when called upon to assist in criminal investigations. The division also investigates matters involving security of state government and is the agency with the primary responsibility for the enforcement of the lottery and pari-mutuel and gaming laws.

The division is divided into four sections:

- The Administrative Section oversees the Identification Unit. This unit is responsible for all
 criminal history information. This section also oversees the division's budget and administers all matters related to support staff.
- 2. The Criminalistics Laboratory Section performs scientific analysis of all kinds of physical evidence. Forensic chemistry, serology, firearms identification, toxicology, photography, document examination, latent impression examination, and other scientific services are made available to all law enforcement agencies in the state.
- The Field Operations Section conducts a wide variety of criminal investigations, such as murder, rape, robbery, and fraud, and collects information about ongoing criminal activities.