Psychology Examiners - Sharon Cook, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319: 515/242-5936

JACOB SINES, Iowa City; term expires 2002; SCOTT SHAFER, Ph.D., vice chair; Des Moines; term expires 2000; JANET MCDONOUGH, Ph.D., Des Moines; term expires 2000; DANIEL COURTNEY, Mason City; term expires 2001; CONNIE SCHMETT, Clive; term expires 2001; KUROSH R. SHAHRIARI, Ed.D., Newton; term expires 2002; RUTH DAGGETT, Creston; term expires 2002

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 389 and 180 health service providers in psychology, is composed of five licensed psychologists and two public members. The psychology licensing law was enacted in 1975, and Chapters 147, 154B, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Speech Pathology and Audiology Examiners - Judy Manning, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines, IA 50319; 515/281-4413

JULIA A. BEBENSEE, West Des Moines; term expires 2000; GARY BOEKE, Cresco; term expires 2000; TRACY RIAL, Des Moines; term expires 2002; ALAN HEIDECKER, Sioux City; term expires 2001; KENNETH LOWDER, Iowa City; term expires 2001; CLIFFORD VOGEN, Clive; term expires 2000; MARIANNE MICKELSON, West Des Moines; term expires 2002

The board, responsible for licensing of approximately 427 speech pathologists and audiologists, is composed of five licensed speech pathologists or audiologists and two public members. The speech pathologists and audiologists licensing law was enacted in 1976, and Chapters 147 and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Social Work Examiners - Roxanne Sparks, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines, IA 50319 515/281-6346

MARK K. SMITH, Marshalltown; term expires 2002; JENNIFER LOCK OMAN, Des Moines; term expires 2001; LANCE CLEMSEN, Coralville; term expires 2001; JANICE McCOY, Perry; term expires 2001; ERLENE VEVERKA, Prairie City; term expires 2000; JAMES YEAST, Dubuque, term expires 2001; MONSIGNOR SCHMIDT, Davenport; term expires 2002

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 3,000 social workers, is composed of five social workers and two public members. The social worker licensing law was enacted in 1984, and Chapters 154C and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Dietetic Examiners - Sharon Dozier, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-6352

MARY CARLSON, chair. Humboldt; term expires 2000; MARCY ROLENC, Iowa City; term expires 2002; GEORGE PRICE. West Des Moines; term expires 2000; ELVIN SOLL, Murray; term expires 2000; JEAN ANDERSON, Ames; term expires 2001

The board, responsible for the licensing of dietitians, is composed of three dietitians and two public members. The dietitian licensing law was enacted in 1985, and Chapters 147, 152A, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Respiratory Care Examiners Board - Marge Bledsoe, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines, IA 50319: 515/242-6385

WILLIAM J. NIEDERT, chair. Hudson; term expires 2000; WILLIAM J. MOTZ, vice-chair, Sioux City; term expires 2001; DR. GREGORY HICKLIN, Des Moines; term expires 2002; AMY LOVE, Jefferson; term expires 2002; VACANT

The board, responsible for licensing of respiratory care therapists, is composed of three respiratory therapists, one physician, and one public member. The respiratory care law was enacted in 1996, and Chapter 152B is the principal law governing the board.