Psychology Examiners

Lalah McGowen, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-7666

DAN ROGERS, Ph.D., chair, Fort Dodge; term expires 1998 KATHRYN GERKEN, Ph.D., vice chair, Iowa City; term expires 1996 ROBERT JONES, Ph.D., secretary, North Liberty; term expires 1996 JANET MCDONOUGH, Ph.D., Des Moines; term expires 1997 MaDONNA J. McGUIRE, West Des Moines; term expires 1996 SCOTT SHAFER, Ph.D., Des Moines; term expires 1997 CONNIE SCHMETT, Clive; term expires 1998

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 389 and 180 health service providers in psychology, is composed of five licensed psychologists and two public members. The psychology licensing law was enacted in 1975, and Chapters 147, 154B, and 258A are the principal laws governing the board.

Speech Pathology and Audiology Examiners

Harriett Miller, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-4413

MICHAEL G. GENZ, chair, West Des Moines; term expires 1996 JULIA A. BEBENSEE, vice chair, West Des Moines; term expires 1997 GARY BOEKE, Cresco; term expires 1997 ROSE G. HAYNE, West Des Moines; term expires 1996 ALAN HEIDECKER, Sioux City; term expires 1995 DOROTHY L. MCKEE, Decorah; term expires 1995 JILL M. MILLER, Atlantic; term expires 1997

The board, responsible for licensing of approximately 427 speech pathologists and audiologists, is composed of five licensed speech pathologists or audiologists and two public members. The speech pathologists and audiologists licensing law was enacted in 1976, and Chapters 147 and 252C are the principal laws governing the board.

Social Work Examiners

Harriett Miller, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/281-4413

BRUCE D. BUCHANAN, Des Moines; term expires 1996 RAYMOND E. FRANKLIN, Marion; term expires 1996 RICHARD MATLAND, Glenwood; term expires 1997 KATHLEEN MORGAN, Des Moines; term expires 1995 ERLENE VEVERKA, Prairie City; term expires 1997

The board, responsible for the licensing of approximately 138 social workers, is composed of three social workers and two public members. The social worker licensing law was enacted in 1984, and Chapters 147 and 252C are the principal laws governing the board.

Dietetic Examiners

Barb Charls, board administrator; Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines 50319; 515/242-5936

MARY CARLSON, chair, Humboldt; term expires 1997 KATHY BUFFINGTON, vice chair, Des Moines; term expires 1996 CHARLES H. FINCH, Des Moines; term expires 1997 ELVIN SOLL, Murray; term expires 1997 MARGARET TAIT, Ames; term expires 1998

The board, responsible for the licensing of dietitians, is composed of three dietitians and two public members. The dietitian licensing law was enacted in 1985, and Chapters 147, 152A, and 272C are the principal laws governing the board.

Renal Disease Advisory Committee

Members are appointed by the director of public health.

MARGERY FEARING, R.N., chair, Iowa City; term expires 1998 DR. THOMAS BAINBRIDGE, Mt. Pleasant; term expires 1998 KIMBERLEE CROSS, Des Moines; term expires 1999 JAN DONLEA, Waterloo; term expires 1996 FRANK FAIR, Kansas City; term expires 1998 GLENN FARRAND, Des Moines; term expires 1998 WILLIS FRY, Des Moines; term expires 1996 ELIZABETH GILDEA, Des Moines; term expires 1996 RUTH HOLIDAY, Iowa City; term expires 1996